Omah Lay Announces Boy Alone World Tour 2022

Today, Nigerian star Omah Lay announced his US Boy Alone World Tour 2022. Produced by Live Nation and Duke Concept, the tour kicks off on September 7th at The Fillmore Silver Spring in Silver Spring, MD making stops across North America in Atlanta, New York, Toronto, Chicago, Los Angeles and more with additional dates to be announced. The tour will follow the release of Omah Lay’s debut album Boy Alone via Warner Records on July 14. Pre-order/pre-save HERE

The Afro-fusion artist broke into the scene in early 2020 after his self-produced single, “Bad Influence,” went viral on social media. He signed with Warner Records and kept busy throughout 2021 with a steady stream of releases and a sold-out US tour. His smash hit “Understand” was a contemplative, yet danceable record powered by his signature vocal warmth. Last summer, he was featured on Masterkraft’s remix of Bieber’s chart-topping “Peaches” and this year he tapped Bieber for his single “Attention” before releasing his newest anthem “Woman.” Recognizing all of his talent and hard work, the 2022 NAACP Image Awards nominated Omah Lay for “Outstanding International Song.”

TICKETS:  Tickets go on sale starting Friday June 24th at 10am local on OmahLay.com.

BOY ALONE WORLD TOUR DATES: 

Wed Sep 07 — Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring

Sat Sep 10 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre

Mon Sep 12 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza

Thu Sep 15 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live

Fri Sep 16 – Las Vegas, NV – Life Is Beautiful^

Sun Sep 18 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre

Tue Sep 20 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues

Wed Sep 21 – Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theater

Thu Sep 22 – Winnipeg, MB – The Park Theatre*

Sat Sep 24 – Edmonton, AB – Union Hall*

Sun Sep 25 – Calgary, AB – MacEwan Ballroom*

Tue Sep 27 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom

Wed Sep 28 – Seattle, WA – Neptune

Fri Sep 30 – Sacramento, CA – Harlow’s*

Sun Oct 02 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent Theater

Oct 08 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits^

*Not a Live Nation Date | ^Festival Date

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s