Grammy and eight-time Latin Grammy-award winning artist ROSALÍA announces her highly anticipated MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR!

Today, Grammy and eight-time Latin Grammy-award winning artist ROSALÍA has announced her first ever global outing – MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR – a massive 46 show run across 15 countries this year. Produced by Live Nation, the MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR kicks off July in Almería, Spain at Recinto Ferial de Almeria making stops in Barcelona, Madrid, Mexico City, São Paulo, Santiago, New York, Toronto, Chicago, Los Angeles, Miami, Milan, Amsterdam, London and more before wrapping in Paris, France at Accor Arena on December 18th.

The tour will celebrate ROSALÍA’s highly acclaimed new album MOTOMAMI and, along with many of her already well-known groundbreaking hits, bring its vision to life, for fans around the world. After an intensive three-year creative process filled with incredible attention to artistic detail, and wide global media picks that already established it as “One of the Most Anticipated Albums of 2022,MOTOMAMI delivered an expansive, out of the box album that looks to erase previous conventional lines defining different cultures, genres, gender roles and more – providing a deeply personal modern musical duality self portrait of a strong, innovative, and proudly feminine young woman taking us on a seductive and multifaceted musical journey. The album’s March 18th release was met with an immense ‘Five Star” critical response; “A Masterpiece… One of the most ambitious albums of the decade — regardless of genre… The most thrilling, forward-thinking music we’re likely to hear all year”… representing what is new and exciting about pop music.” 

As a result, MOTOMAMI debuted at #1 on Spotify’s Global Album Chart, (a first-ever accomplishment for a Spanish artist), scored the strongest Billboard chart debut of any 2022 Latin album, and achieved the highest Metacritic rating (95) of any album released this year.  In tandem with the release, ROSALÍA also personally oversaw the innovative and widely praised production for performances on Saturday Night Live, and a first-of-its-kind TikTok Live that attracted Three Million viewers, while building even further anticipation for her full-fledged tour production.  

“MOTOMAMI showcases Rosalía’s exceptional range… She has Kawasaki-zoomed into the 21st century [with] that voice! Her pristine soprano tone [and] the power she wields behind it. The epic, eye-popping TikTok live performance was as innovative as her album, setting another new bar for creativity” – Pitchfork

TICKETS:  Tickets go on sale beginning Friday, April 22nd at 10am local time on rosalia.com

NORTH AMERICA PRESALE: American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets in select markets before the general public beginning Monday, April 18 at 12pm local time through Thursday, April 21 at 10pm local time.

U.S. PRESALE: Verizon will offer an exclusive presale for the Rosalia 2022 tour in the U.S through the customer loyalty program Verizon Up. Members will have access to purchase presale tickets for select shows beginning Wednesday, April 20 at 10am local time until Thursday, April 21 at 10pm local time.  For more details and to sign up, visit Verizon Up.

VIP: Rosalía will offer VIP packages for each show that include premium tickets, specially designed merchandise, commemorative concert ticket designed by Rosalía & more! Package contents vary based on offer selected. Fans can visit www.VIPNation.com for more information!

ROSALÍA – MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR 2022 DATES: 

Wed Jul 06 – Almería, Spain – Recinto Ferial de Almeria 

Sat Jul 9 – Sevilla, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja 

Tue Jul 12 – Granada, Spain – Plaza de Toros 

Thu Jul 14 – Malaga, Spain – Marenostrum

Sat Jul 16 – Valencia, Spain – Auditorio Marina Sur 

Tue  Jul 19 – Madrid, Spain – WiZink Center

Wed Jul 20 – Madrid, Spain – WiZink Center

Sat Jul 23  – Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi

Sun Jul 24 – Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi

Wed Jul 27 – Bilbao, Spain – Bilbao Exhibition Centre BEC 

Fri Jul 29 – A Coruña, Spain – The Coliseo 

Mon Aug 1 – Palma, Spain – Son Fusteret

Sun Aug 14 – Mexico City, Mexico – Auditorio Nacional 

Wed Aug 17 – Guadalajara, Mexico – Auditorio Telemex

Fri  Aug 19 – Monterrey, Mexico – Auditorio CitiBanamex 

Mon Aug 22 – Sao Paulo, Brazil – Tokio Marine Hall

Thu Aug 25 – Buenos Aires, Argentina – Arena Movistar

Sun Aug 28 – Santiago, Chile – Movistar Arena 

Wed Aug 31 – Bogota, Colombia – Movistar Arena 

Sat Sep 3 – La Romana, Dominican Republic – Altos De Chavon Amphitheater

Fri Sep 9 – San Juan, Puerto Rico – The Coliseo 

Thu Sep 15 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway

Sun Sep 18 – New York, New York – Radio City Music Hall

Mon Sep 19 – New York, New York – Radio City Music Hall

Fri Sep 23 – Toronto, Canada – Budweiser Stage

Mon Sep 26 – Washington, D.C. – The Anthem 

Wed Sep 28 – Chicago, Illinois – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom 

Sun Oct 2 – San Diego, California – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre 

Tue Oct 4 – San Francisco, California – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

Fri Oct 7  – Inglewood, California – YouTube Theater

Sat Oct 8 – Inglewood, California – YouTube Theater

Wed Oct 12 – Houston, Texas – 713 Music Hall

Fri Oct 14 – Irving, Texas – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Mon Oct 17 – Atlanta, Georgia – Coca-Cola Roxy 

Sat Oct 22 – Miami, FL – iii Points Festival 

Fri Nov 25 – Porto, Portugal – Altice Forum Braga

Sun Nov 27 – Lisbon, Portugal – Altice Arena

Thu Dec 1 – Milan, Italy – Mediolanum Forum 

Sun Dec 4 – Berlin, Germany – Velodrom

Wed Dec 7 – Dusseldorf, Germany – Mitsubishi Electric Hall 

Sat  Dec 10 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – AFAS Live 

Mon Dec 12 – Brussels, Belgium – Forest National 

Thu Dec 15 – London, United Kingdom – The O2

Sun Dec 18 – Paris, France – AccorHotels Arena 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s